25 Hour Learning Challenge

I was contemplating to what exactly will be my skill or talent that I would like to expand within these five weeks. Given that I am not quite a sporty person and that I like to be inside and just enjoy my me time, I think I have found what I am going to do. Within these five weeks I would like to see myself improve on an already ongoing journey to a healthier lifestyle. I have already stopped drinking soft drinks and anything with artificial sweeteners and just sticked with my water and my meal replacement shakes for morning and lunch. I have lost 7lbs altogether since I’ve started three weeks ago and would like to go walking and be able to work out in my own time and at my own pace.

I have already started to make it a goal at by the end of this year I want to lose at least 15 more lbs and keep going. Ever since I had my daughter, time to myself is a pretty much overrated. So I am going to make it a goal to workout for one hour every day. Either 30 minutes in the morning and 30 minutes again in the evening or just kill the whole hour in the evening. So now that this 25 hour learning challenge is in place I shall document my progress and this would motivate me more to be able to see the positive results of this new goal of mine.

Here’s to a healthier living

Sources:

Benefits of a healthier living

Benefits of working out 1  hour a day

 

 

3 thoughts on “25 Hour Learning Challenge

  1. Rosalee,
    Wow what a great step to a wonderful journey of improved health. I hope you’re doing fabulous with this thus far as I cannot wait to hear more.
    Aloha Peggy

    Like

Leave a Reply

