25 Hour Learning Challenge Week 1

Well this was not as easy as I hoped it to be. Working out one hour a day came to 30 minutes one day and 20 minutes here and then the next thing I learned I went one whole day without working out because I got caught up with work and other assignments. I’d like to factor in that being a single mom to a very very active 3 year old girl makes a whole lot of difference in my scheduling. I believe that out of the 7 days of the week I got one day in of actually working out for an hour. I have been pretty good with my diet, no, eating choices, and being able to move more.

Writing it out and having to follow through with it is not as easy as it sounds. Though I assumed I had everything planned and it would be simple but I suppose its easier said then done. My first week was challenging but like I keep telling myself, I got to keep doing it. I need to do this for myself, I need to do it for my little girl. Its crazy because I have to run around after her and play with her but sometimes I feel I am not physically fit to do so. She’s my motivation and doing it so I can feel more better inside about my “outside” so to speak. My progress however I lost three pounds and I know that’s due to eating healthy, drinking plenty of water and my meal replacement shakes help plenty. I have a long way to go but I am determined to see this through even when this class is over with.

Accountability motivates me to do what I am suppose to do. Being healthy and the choices I make with my body and intake everyday makes me more reliable for what is going on with me than anything or anyone else. Not to say that I was blaming anyone but it sure does help to know that I did this to myself so I got to push myself to work out more than just 30 minutes a day. Hopefully with this holiday I get time makeup with working out and start of the week on a good note.

Here’s to week 2 of healthy living.

Leave a Reply

