25 Learning Challenge Week 4 #EDCS480

Setting realistic goals and taking baby steps really helps. Week four has been great because I am able to set realistic goals and met them! Felt good to know that I was able to make a schedule and see through it. I stuck with 20 minute workout. With that I can do much anything and at anytime. If I add up how many times I’ve chosen to get up and start moving instead, its added up to almost an hour. Tweeting and blogging about my progress helps. I get feedback and reading on posts to motivate me to a healthier lifestyle helps tremendously. I get to have more help, support and motivation as well as an echo of what I am working towards. Yes, there will be those day when I just want to just sleep in, but as one post I follow”My body can do it, its the mind that needs convincing!” So who best to do the convincing than me? I love the motivation and consistency that I am in. Even on my cheat/rest days I do a little workout for about 5-10 minutes just to keep the pace up and going. This writing and workout has taught me a great lesson of actually looking beyond myself for help and support, even in the most simplest things.

Here’s to pushing forward!

Screen Shot 2016-10-31 at 5.23.58 PM.png

#EDCS480

Leave a Reply

